An Invitation to a Pirate Birthday

If there is one thing that my family loves to do it is read a book. We love to sit and listen to my youngest C, read. He is so cute. He is 7 years old and in 2nd grade. He is getting better at reading but still can have problems when he thinks he will get the word wrong. It can sometimes make him shy away from books. He absolutely loves to look at books and describe what the pictures are showing. His imagination is absolutely amazing!

We were given the opportunity to review a really great book called ‘An invitation to a pirate birthday’. This is a Picture Read It Book from Chatterfun Media Publishing Group. This was such a super cute book. The pictures are full of detail and rich colors which allows the child to customize any story they could ever imagine. As a future teacher, I could see using a book like this in my classroom to help my children to learn how to use more description words in their writing or storytelling. My son C was excited about the pirate birthday. He named the child Sam and said he was turning 7 years old (sound familiar? Ha ha) and he was going to have a strawberry birthday cake.  He loved seeing all the different pictures such as a balloon in the middle of popping. He thought that was neat.

2015-10-20 12.41.30

2015-10-20 12.41.09

2015-10-20 12.41.15
2015-10-20 12.41.41 2015-10-20 12.43.28

This really sweet book is available on October 22, 2015! You can actually get it online at Amazon http://amzn.to/1GQZuaJ for a very great price of only $15.99. The page count is 32 which allows children to have more time for creative thinking. This book is based on the storytelling of Mesemondo/ Picture Read It. The book is illustrated by Brock Nichol. The recommended ages for this book is 3 to 8 years old. You can find this book in the Children’s Picture Book/ Wordless Picture Book category at your local book store or online at the link above.

Well… I got some more awesome news for you! The publisher is giving away two (2) copies to my awesome readers!!! All you have to do is comment below and tell me why you think this book would be a perfect fit for your family! The winners will be chosen at random on October 26,2015!!

Giveaway is extended until November 2nd!!

 

Until Next Time:

Signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

****Although this post is sponsored, all opinions are my own. I did receive compensation for this post. This post may contain affiliate links**

Sonia is a full time caregiver to her charming wounded warrior. She was blessed with 3 fantastic children. Sonia loves all things rockabilly and vintage. She enjoys crochet, sewing, cooking, painting and blogging. She is currently in school to become an elementary teacher. Thank you for being here.

About Sonia

Sonia is a full time caregiver to her charming wounded warrior. She was blessed with 3 fantastic children. Sonia loves all things rockabilly and vintage. She enjoys crochet, sewing, cooking, painting and blogging. She is currently in school to become an elementary teacher. Thank you for being here.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review & Giveaway – An Invitation to a Pirate Birthday!

  1. Andrea Shirley says:

    I would use this book to help my twins with their imagination. They love pirates and it would be so much fun to hear what their story would be!

  2. Kristy Carter says:

    I think this book would be a great fit for my family because we love reading as a family. I have two daughters 9 and 5 who love reading and celebrating birthdays!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge